Hello Again.

It’s crazy how time flies. My last post was a whole year ago! It was also around the time work started, it truly does suck the life right out of you doesn’t it. And how fitting that i’m writing this post on my 10th day of unemployment. My kitchen aid was terribly neglected over the past few months when work was picking up, and now that it’s done I got it whipping and creaming and mixing again. It’s so therapeutic. Baked something really simple for my first day back in the kitchen after a hiatus. Banana Chocolate Chip Mini Loaves with a Vanilla Glaze. My mum was jumping up and down when she realized I had baked, because me baking = a constant supply of midnight snacks for her. She gobbled down a loaf as soon as it was glazed up and ready to serve.

I used a recipe from the Primrose bakery book I bought a while back. I’m so in love with that book and their trusty recipes. I got the glaze recipe online that asked to mix 1 cup of icing sugar, 2 cups of milk and 1/4 tsp of vanilla. I had to add at least 1 1/4 more milk to make it less thick and more “flowy”.

See you soon! Hopefully not another year later xx

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

